top of page

Light within Darkness

My closest friends know a side of me that is totally cold and ruthless with words.

I'm a much of the Damon Salvatore type. Or at least, I have been there. You know the type of person who'll be all like: "It's more interesting isn't it, if I've got a hedonistic dark side?" That was very accurately who I was at 14.

If we are completely honest with ourselves, everyone has a dark side to their personalities.

The more we deny that we have a dark side, the more power it has over us. I do not want to thrust them aside.

There is a simple universal principle: Everything in the universe wants to be accepted. All aspects of creation want to be loved, appreciated, and included.

Hence, it is not logical to want to rise above them. Channeling them into a grander purpose is wiser. It surely is a difficult work but it remains fascinating how you can own and appreciate all aspects of who you are- truly making peace with yourself.

After all, real consciousness involves holding both sides of any polarity and not merely identifying with only one. Exploring and embracing our darkness is the only way we can truly live in the light.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page