top of page

I am an ENTJ Personality Type


I am an ENTJ Personality Type. And it is hard to be this personality type. The good news is that I am okay with that.

But it is hard to be among people as an ENTJ Type.

Only 2% of the world is an ENTJ. So, you can understand why it is hard to relate to other people. Not everyone has the high standards of an ENTJ. Not everyone thrives on setting goals for themselves and not everyone lives in the future. Some people can’t see it at all, and they’re fine with that. It all struck me when I landed into a very dirty miff with my really close friend during my trip to Indonesia. She was safe enough to complain about parts of me that I always saw in the eyes of many but they were probably too scared to articulate them to me.

I decided to change some parts of me to make people feel better about being around me. Not that I have a disgusting personality, but because I was making people close to me feeling less good about themselves by being "too good".

So I changed. It mostly had to do with acting otherwise so that people around me feel better about themselves and about who I am. However, in the process, I felt that I lost integral parts of Who I originally Am. Let me tell you what I altered.

As an ENTJ personality type, there are quite a number of hurdles I had to overcome and it primarily included understanding what other people care about.

Being an ENTJ Personality Type means that I am extroverted, choose intuition over sensing, I would rather think over feel and that I am more comfortable with the decided than staying open to new options. Of course there are pros and cons to this Personality type and in order to become a better version of myself I had brought upon the following changes within me:

1. I cultivated Patience and Understanding
2. I became More Positive in Personal Relationships
3. I tried to be Rational and not Argumentative
4. I decided to give my Emotional Needs a go
5. I started displaying Empathy
6. I started accepting Mistakes
7. I stopped prioritizing Achievement over Everything Else
And as much as I felt it was making me into a version of myself that was pleasing people around me, I did feel I was not being true to my own self.
Why?
1. I am naturally impatient and I am understanding very selectively
2. I am very pessimistic when it comes to personal relationships
3. I am argumentative first, although I am more rational
4. Emotions have never been my Number 1 priority
5. I am not a natural empath, displaying it is a different story altogether

6. I cannot resist pointing out mistakes

7. I cannot not prioritize achievement over everything else
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page